Image

Writing, or the art of communicating, isn’t for everyone.  Even those with an interest and possibly even a talent struggle putting words to paper, computer or even canvas.  Often called a writers block it really isn’t a blockage as much as it is the lack of a stimulus to drive the act of writing forward.  There are days in which I simply don’t have the interest, drive or desire to write.  On other occasions I have more ideas and drive then I have hours in the day to put them down.  In between the library of thoughts, partially complete manuscripts, half completed blog entries far out strips the delivery that comes forth to the readership.

Some might say that I am not a good writer.  I write from the position of how we would converse, person-to-person, sitting in my living room debating, sharing, pontificating and even arguing about a topic.  Casting grammar and sometimes spelling aside I go for it.  I remain purposeful in getting the essence of the moment down, disseminated and shared to as many people as possible.  It is not the intent to reach the masses, its the intent to plant the seed and to see whether it goes viral or not.

Life has taught me that we need outlets.  That in exploring and exploiting that we learn allot about ourselves and those around us.  These may be people who are directly connected to or those that through the web network of personal connections we manage to touch upon their lives.  I guess it seems a bit more valued when someone openly shares their ideas than for those that are purposeful in their pursuits.  It truly shows sincerity, commitment and genuine traits that are far to uncommon.

Some of you may sit there saying you can’t write.  Maybe its because somewhere during the course of life someone said that you were not good.  Possibly its because you lack a story or a lesson or can’t commit to opening yourself to civilization.  These are all legitimate and purposeful reasons.  I can’t convince you to change your feelings I can only share with you my own.  For me it is releasing, its a chance to share my thoughts, ideas, experiences and marking a legacy in a point of time.  We don’t know how long we will last and it would be a shame to take these things to our grave when it may be the turning point difference in a person’s life or in the direction of civilization.  I have authored two (2) books and each time they caused me to drive and commit fully.  It was not a leisurely stroll it was an arduous exercise, driven by schedule, a tedious march towards an objective and a goal to be achieved.  While some commercial authors are like writing machines my writing hobby is more about diversity.  For this reason I chose to share snippets of humor and wisdom in social outlets, more formative information in a legacy blog and in depth guidance in my rare books.  I’m not sure that I will write another, but I may.  At the sametime I am sure that I will review many books for publishing as a favor to friends and those that know my talent contributions in terms of content and presentation.

I encourage people to write and to share value.  Whether young or old, whether gifted or not… the world deserves humanistic information sharing in a responsible and loving way.

